THE STORY SO FAR
Whieldons Butchers, Town Lane, Higher Bebington was established by Mr William Harold Whieldon (better known as Beau) in 1957. He was later joined by his brother in law Maurice (Moss).
A few years later Rob, nephew of Mr Whieldon, joined the business and following Mr Whieldons retirement he ran the shop with Moss for 30+ years. Geoff, Moss’s son, joined the business approximately 25 years ago. Today the shop is now run by Rob and Geoff who between them have more than 70 years butchery experience between them.
Will, Rob’s son joined the business 3 years ago. His technical and business knowledge has engaged the public through social media, combining the traditional elements of our business with the modern era.